Decor :: Plants & Books on Shelves

Já há uns tempos que ando a ver imagens de prateleiras lindas, cheias de plantas,no Pinterest.

Farta de ver e não fazer acontecer, comecei a olhar à minha volta e ver o que podia fazer com as três prateleiras brancas que tínhamos cheias de livros e tralha.

Fiz um desenho – que não vos mostro porque a minha capacidade para o desenho é nula –  dos objectos que queria pôr lá em vez da desnecessária tralha e mostrei ao O. – porque ele tem a obrigação de gostar de mim mesmo que eu não saiba desenhar para salvar a vida.

Ele aprovou – o esforço implicou passar muitos objectos dele para um recatado segundo plano. E eu deitei as mãos à obra. Aqui fica o antes e depois:

beforeafter


For a while now, I’ve been finding some nice pictures of shelves decorated with plants on Pinterest.

I quickly became tired of seeing and not doing so I decided to do something about it. I started to look around the house to see what I could move, to give a new life to the three white shelves we have.

I drew a project – that I’m not showing because my drawing abilities are shameful – and showed it to O. – because he’s supposed to love me even though I can’t draw to save my life.

He approved that idea – since this would imply moving a bunch of his stuff around. And I got to work. What do you think of the before and after?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Decor :: Plants & Books on Shelves

Deixe uma Resposta

