Small victories 

Durante a aula de sueco os próprios alunos são peões para ajudar a aprender. Já se tornou frequente eu acabar ao lado da porta, debaixo do relógio, ou “brevid dorren undre klokan”.

Hoje ao estar convenientemente perto da porta foi-me pedido que fosse à recepção pedir um marcador novo.

Lá fui eu a treinar o que ia dizer pelas escadas abaixo. Quando cheguei sorri e disse:

– Min lärare, Martin, behöver en ny blå penna.(pausa para eu respirar e a senhora da recepção me sorrir em antecipação) Har du en blå penna?

Entregou-me o marcador e voltei a subir as escadas toda contente. Quando voltei a entrar na aula, disse ao professor que tinha pedido o marcador em sueco. 

E só porque nestas aulas há sempre uma garrafa de casal garcia (vazia), só vos digo “haja alegria!” 

São estas pequenas coisas que valem a pena…

During the Swedish lesson, it’s frequent that the students themselves are pawns to help with the learning. It has become common that I end up next to the door, under the clock, or “brevid Dorren undre klokan”.

Today while being conveniently close to the door I was asked to go to the reception to ask for a new white board market.

Off I went, whilst practicing what to say down the stairs. When I arrived , I smiled and said:

– Min lärare, Martin, behöver en ny blå penna (pause for me to breathe and for the lady at the desk to smile at me with anticipation) Har du en blå penna?

She handed me the white board marker and I went up the stairs quite happy with myself. When I entered the class, I told the teacher that I’d used only Swedish. He smiled back, acknowledging the accomplishment.

Those are the little things that make you happy… 

Deixe uma Resposta

