Swimming in Sweden 

Hoje fomos à piscina. Há uma bastante perto de nós e já andávamos a adiar há algum tempo. Ao almoço decidimos que essa ia ser a nossa actividade da tarde.
Os preços não são especialmente convidativos… Uma utlização são mais de 6 euros. Três meses, p’ra cima de 70. Mas lá fomos. E soube muito bem nadar! 
Uma das coisas que mais me fez confusão foi a não-obrigatoriedade de usar touca. Como quis integrar-me lá fui eu de cabelo atado e óculos de natação. A touca, explicou-me o O., era normalmente usada pelos “mega-pros” que querem fazer um figurão.
Descobri rapidamente que não sei lidar com os cabelos à frente dos olhos e presos nos óculos. Para a próxima, levo a touca e não quero saber se parece que me estou a armar aos cucos.
A piscina não era muito grande mas tinha um declive bastante acentuado para a parte mais funda. Arrisco dizer que terá mais de 3 metros de profundidade aí. 
Fui para a aula de sueco a cheirar a cloro e com aquele cansaço relaxante. Mas sabe tãoooo bem. Tinha saudades de nadar!

  

Today we went to the pool. There is one fairly close to us and we have been postponing it for some time. At lunch we decided that this would be our afternoon activity for the day. 
The prices are not particularly inviting… One use is over 6 euros. Three months costs more than 70. But there we were. And it felt so good to swim!
One of the things that made me confused was the non-requirement for wearing a swim cap. Since I wanted to fit in, in I went with my hair tied in a bun and my swimming goggles over it. 

The use of a swim cap, O. explained, was usually for those who think they are “mega-pros” and want to make a show.
It didn’t take me long to figure out that I don’t know how to deal with having my hair in front of my eyes and stuck in the goggles. Next time, I’m using a swim cap and I do not care if I’m going to seem like I’m the best around. 
The pool was not very big but it had a very steep slope to the deepest part. I dare say that that part was more than 3 meters deep.
I went to the Swedish class with my hair still smelling like chlorine and was feeling that relaxing fatigue. But it felt sooo good. I missed swimming!

Deixe uma Resposta

