Travel vs packing 

Adoro viajar mas detesto fazer a mala. Adio sempre o fazer a mala e demoro horrorres a desfazê-la.Mas para mim é um incómodo que traz consigo coisas boas: viagens! Especialmente quando é para lugares onde nunca estive. 

Uma das coisas que me chateia nesta coisa de fazer e desfazer mala é ter de escolher. Sou balança, fazer escolhas é coisa que me dói. Tenho de decidir qual a camisola que levo e a que deixo mal-amada para trás. 

Mas passado este trauma, um dos grandes pesadelos é transformar qualquer mala na mala do Merlin ou na malinha da Hermione no Harry Potter e os Talimâs da Morte. Esta era uma das situações em que fazer magia para conseguir meter o Rossio na Betesga era impecável.

Como ainda não descobri o feitiço, tenho outros truques. Para além de enrrolar a roupa em vez de a dobrar, viciei-me num truque em especial: sacos em vácuo. 

Se não vejamos: quis trazer todas as camisolas de lã que a minha mãe já me fez (e já foram algumas) mas a lã ocupa espaço que se farta. A solução? Vácuo.

Podem comprar-se no IKEA ou em algumas lojas dos chineses. Aqui está o antes e depois:

  
Experimentem!

I love to travel but hate to pack. I always delay packing and it takes me forever to unpack.

But to me it’s a minor evil that brings good things: traveling! Specially when it envolves visiting places I’ve never been.

One of the things that bothers me when packing is the choosing. My zodiac sign is Libra, so making choices is something that hurts me. I have to decide which sweater I’m going to take and which one to be unlovely left behind.

But after this trauma, one of the biggest nightmares is to transform any bag in the magic bag of Merlin or Hermione’s purse in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. This would be one of the situations where magic would be amazing.

Since I haven’t figured out the spell, I have other tricks. Besides rolling the clothes instead of folding them, I indulge in a trick in particular: vacuum plastic bags.

This time, I wanted to bring all the woolen sweaters that my mother had knitted me (and there are some) but the wool takes up a lot of space. The solution? Vacuum. You can find these bags at IKEA, for example. 

Try it!

Deixe uma Resposta

