Nightmares 

Tenho saudades. De tudo, mas sobretudo do sentimento confortável que se tem quando se conhece os cantos à casa. A ilusão de controlo quando a rotina já não tem segredos. 

Mas hoje esteve sol por aqui!

Anyway, acho que também tem a ver com o facto de andar a ter pesadelos horríveis com gatinhos e cachorros mortos.

Hoje de manhã tive outro. Cachorrinhos numa espécie de piscina de tela preta a afogarem-se e eu a não conseguir salvá-los. 

Quando acordei fui pesquisar o que raio quer isto dizer. Ao que parece, significa que estou a perder a minha inocência. 

Quando partilhei isto com as minhas colegas na aula de sueco a Alicia respondeu muito rápido: “pos que no, eso no la puedes perder nunca!” e eu sou da mesma opinião, portanto agora era bom acabar com os pesadelos!

I miss being home. I miss it all, but especially the comfortable feeling that you get when you know everything around you. The illusion of control you get when you routine is well known.

But here’s a good thing: today was sunny here!

Anyway, I think I’m also feeling down because I’ve been having horrible nightmares about dead kittens and puppies. Can you imagine?

This morning I had another one. There were puppies in an improvised pool made of black plastic, they were drowning and I could not save them all.

When I woke up I was quite distressed and I researched what the hell does that mean. Apparently, it means I’m losing my innocence.

When I shared this with my colleagues in Swedish class, Alicia responded very fast, “nooo, you should never loose that!” and I agree, so now it would be good if the nightmares stopped! 

  

Deixe uma Resposta

